Candles for Waylon

Waylon Jennings – Tonight The Bottle Let Me Down


It’s been awhile since I blogged here. Thought I’d drop by to share some more country music on the occassion of what would have been Waylon Jennings’ 72nd birthday.

My parents were big fans of Waylon’s early music. I became a fan of his “outlaw” music in the 70’s. He came to the Black Eyed Pea Jamboree in Athens in 1976 or so with Willie. I’m not sure the Spanish Trace Inn has ever seen the likes of Waylon and his gang, and probably never will.

This selection combines both old and outlaw Waylon, with a bonus of an outstanding pedal steel guitar line, as all my faves usually do.

Ever notice that it’s always the old fat guy on pedal steel guitar? I think I gotta learn me some of that.

Leave a Reply

