Tis The Season

Let there be Christmas lights
Let there be Christmas lights

I sometimes struggle with getting into the Christmas spirit. Maybe it’s because my Mom was always such a part of my Christmases past, but you’d think after 30 years without her I’d be getting over that a little bit.

Honestly I spent all weekend dreading the deadline. Must. Put. Up. The. Lights. After all it’s Thanksgiving weekend, it’s the thing to do. Even though some in the hood have had theirs up since Halloween. Freaks.

But I have to admit. Once the work is done and the sun fades, looking at the lights always makes me a little warmer inside. A little less Grinchy. A little more “in the spirit.” Tis the season indeed.

UPDATED: Since the WordPress weather gurus have added the snow I thought I’d sticky this post to the top for the duration of the season. Read below for newer posts.

Leave a Reply

