Dont’ Taze Me Bro!

OK. I get it. I haven’t posted in over a week unless you count that pathetic plea for help on Thursday night after the A&M v. Miami game. But I’m better now. I’m down off the ledge and I’ve joined a couple of Fire Fran! groups on Facebook plus I’m getting help with my addiction to football. So please. Just don’t taze me bro.

Found this over at AoS HQ. Nice:


Open week for the Cats this week. Ags udderly humiliated on national TV Thursday night, got Saturday off. So took the opportunity to sky off to Austin (actually Round Rock) in the Mega SUV to pump a little carbon. Listening to Hannity on the Sirius Satellite Radio on the way home and found out I could have driven from Nashville to San Francisco and back 15 times and still not pumped as much carbon as former VP/failed Prez candidate/global warming marketing director Al Gore did in his single flight on a privately chartered Gulfstream G2 last month. I gotta get busy.

So, while I was out:

While I was out and you were all sleeping or doing whatever it is you do the intrepid hardworking Extrapolater was out scouring the rosters of the Mountain West Conference. The result? Another outstanding Pr0n name list. Preview: Toss up for my fave this week, Omega Faga or Zeb Whipp? Read it!

Mr. Business Golf, Scot Duke, has posted a couple of new excerpts from his new book. Read em here and here.

I think OJ Simpson got arrested or something.

Spongebob has always been a hero and role model of mine, now others are getting it.

First there were the weird giant spider webs down in East Texas, now mystery gobs of freaky goo on area lakes (with video goodness). Nothing to worry about, nothing to see here. Move along citizen.

4 thoughts on “Dont’ Taze Me Bro!

  1. extrapolater September 23, 2007 / 4:30 am

    The only thing more ironic than gov’t environment wonks is celebrities who go on and on about oil and the environment, though they would never, in a million years, travel in anything less than a limo or private jet.

  2. semitough September 23, 2007 / 8:35 am

    Absolutely. Old news but this one cracked me up. From the Oscars, little suggestions on how to “go green”:

    Carpool. If every car carried just one more passenger on its daily commute, 32 million gallons of gasoline (and the pollution produced by it) would be saved each day.

    Wonder how many celebs carpooled, rode bikes, or walked to the Oscars last year? Understand the limos were supposedly hybrids or whatever, but once you line them up for miles, idling in traffic, with the AC running full blast, you lose some of the positive impact both environmentally and from a high-horse perspective.

  3. businessgolf September 23, 2007 / 9:25 am

    Hummm, I am now more informed from reading your blog than what I got out of the Sunday Dallas Morning News.

  4. semitough September 23, 2007 / 8:11 pm

    DMN = too much fluff – not enough OJ.

Leave a Reply

