Contradiction In Terms

There are some things that just go together:

 Peanut butter – Jelly

Some things do not:

Caviar – Colt 45 Malt Liquor

There are things you see that are imbued with certain qualities while others are not:

Cadillac Escalade = Class

Cast metal, chrome plated bull testicles hanging from your trailer hitch = Not so much.

Imagine my surprise to see the former equipped with the latter on my way back to the office after lunch today. I was going to snap a picture with my SonyEricsson Z500a .0001 kilopixel camera phone, but couldn’t get in the right position to get a snapshot. It also made me feel a little creepy to even be considering setting up a shot on a truck’s testicles. Even now after reading what I just typed I feel a little slimy.

It just goes to show you can’t buy class. Either you’re born with it or you do what I did; marry it and hope it rubs off.

2 thoughts on “Contradiction In Terms

  1. Jenny Ryan November 17, 2006 / 8:28 am

    Oh my gosh, that is just awesome! I’m so so so sorry you couldn’t get a picture of this!

Leave a Reply

