Thursday Thirteen #4

Thursday Thirteen
Thirteen Reasons my Thursday Thirteen post is late:
1. I had it on a floppy and ShidZoo chewed it up. Seriously, the dog ate my blog post.2. I was on strike. Until the blog bosses at wordpress send my paycheck I wasn’t going to post. It wasn’t until I reread the Terms and Conditions that I realized they don’t pay me for this. Oh well.3. I had it all ready last night and just forgot to post it.

4. The Labor Day holiday messed me up. I thought today was Wednesday.

5. The Labor Day holiday messed me up. I thought today was Friday.

6. Everybody gets theirs up early, I was just trying to be fashionably late.

7. The wireless connection at the Day Spa went down so I had to wait till I got home. Plus the mud from the bath kept gumming up my keyboard, and it’s hard to type with cucumber slices covering your eyes. Whew! That was like three reasons.

8. Late? What are you talking about? It’s only 6:30 my alarm doesn’t go off for another 30 minutes. What? It’s Thursday evening? Dang! I slept hard last night.

9. It’s the kids fault.

10. It’s my boss’ fault.

11. I don’t know who’s fault it is but it’s not my fault!

12. That freaking George Bush and his neocon cronies conspired with Al Qaeda, Halliburton, and Martha Stewart to take down my high speed internet connection because they were afraid I would post the truth of their worldwide domination plot in which Halliburton will funnel money through Al Qaeda affiliated operatives who will go to K-mart and buy all the Martha Stewart sheets and products there thus bringing the capitalist pigs at Walmart to their knees which will lead them to cancel all their orders with their Chinese manufacturers causing severe economic hardship, spinning Greater Asia into turmoil and spawning World War III. Oh wait. I rebooted the router. That fixed it. Never mind.

13. I knew you all wanted to save the best for last.

God Bless! Have a great weekend.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

9 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen #4

  1. Cheryl September 7, 2006 / 9:09 pm

    How funny! Number 12 is great 😉

  2. K T Cat September 7, 2006 / 10:48 pm

    I think you posted late just to show how hip you were.

    😉

    Thanks for stopping by mine.

    Semitough sez: That’s me. The redneck hipster. And thank you for turning me on to Michael Fay.

  3. Brony September 7, 2006 / 11:01 pm

    Very cute!

  4. Tracie September 7, 2006 / 11:55 pm

    Great list! I enjoyed it!

  5. MommyBa September 8, 2006 / 4:57 am

    Good list!!! I loved reading through it!

    Have a great weekend!

  6. phoenix September 8, 2006 / 6:02 am

    12 Thats really it! I knew there was a secret plot.. just KNEW it!

    hehehehe

    (Nope – wasn’t Face … or was it?)

  7. Caledonia September 8, 2006 / 11:32 am

    LOL! You are so funny! You really brighten up my day!

  8. Barbara September 8, 2006 / 8:53 pm

    Very funny list. Thanks for the laugh.

  9. PaxilPrincess September 9, 2006 / 9:30 am

    Loved your TT. As always, you had me laughing out loud!
    Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

